Mathstudent225.jpg

Staff

The Grant Wood Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Phone: (563) 359-8277 | Fax: (563) 359-5254

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 a.m.
Student Day: 8:30 a.m. - 3:20 p.m.

PRINCIPAL

CAIN.jpg

John Cain

masters_icon.jpg Ed.S.
Principal
jcain@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

ANGIENIELSEN.jpg

Angie Nielsen

Secretary
anielsen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PRESCHOOL

KNOLL.jpg

Jordan Knoll

Teacher EC2
jknoll@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NELSON.jpg

Andrea Nelson

Teacher EC1
annelson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

LATHAM.jpg

Angela Latham

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher KDG2
alatham@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

LEHMAN.jpg

Jordann Lehman

Teacher KDG3
jlehman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PORTH.jpg

Carla Porth

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher KDG1
cporth@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

1st GRADE

DEUTHMRS.jpg

Linda Deuth

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
ldeuth@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

RIDGWAY.jpg

Lindsay Ridgway

Teacher
lridgway@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WACHAL.jpg

Joanna Wachal

Teacher
jwachal@bettendorf.k12.is.us

2nd GRADE

MCCOY.jpg

Heather McCoy

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
hmccoy@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MOSIER.jpg

Hillary Mosier

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
hmosier@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

BARTEL.jpg

Daniel Bartel

masters_icon.jpgM.A.
Teacher
dbartel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

4th GRADE

5th GRADE

FLYNN.jpg
SCHAMBERGER.jpg

Kallie Schamberger

Teacher
kschamberger@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

ART

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

DAVIS_Mike.jpg

Mike Davis

COUNSELOR

EGYPTmissing-First Name.jpg

Egypt

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIANS

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

Gronlund_Carol.jpg

ESL (English as a Second Language)

SCHERMERHORN.jpg

Amy Schermerhorn

ESL Tutor
aschermerhorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

CLEVELANDSTEPHANIE.jpg

Stephanie Cleveland

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Technology
scleveland@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LIBRARY/MEDIA CENTER

GOGEL.jpg

Lisa Gogel

Teacher/Librarian
lgogel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS_Graciela.jpg

Graciela Burroughs

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

EDWARDS.jpg

Paulla Edwards

Vocal Music
pedwards@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PRATT_CAROLYN.jpg

Carolyn Pratt

Vocal Music
cpratt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

Leingang.jpg

Carol Leingang

masters_icon.jpg M.S.N.
charris@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

ALMANZA.jpg

Rosa Almanza

Paraeducator
ralmanza@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BOYCE STEINHAUSER.jpg

Laurie Boyce-Steinhauser

Paraeducator
lbsteinhauser@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CARTER.jpg

Sara Carter

Paraeducator
scarter@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DEFAUW.jpg

Deb DeFauw

Paraeducator
ddefauw@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DONAHUE.jpg

Dan Donahue

Pareducator
ddonahue@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DUNCAN.jpg

Janet Duncan

Paraeducator
jduncan@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ENRIGHT.jpg

Karla Enright

Paraeducator
kenright@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

FELTES.jpg

Susan Feltes

Paraeducator
sfeltes@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

FICK.jpg

Jamie Fick

Paraeducator
jfick@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MCQUILLEN.jpg

Eva McQuillen

Paraeducator
emcquillen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MENARD.jpg

Eleni Menard

Paraeducator
emenard@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DylanO'Flaherty.jpg

Dylan O'Flaherty

Paraeducator
doflaherty@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ASHLYRICHMOND.jpg

Ashly Richmond

Paraeducator
arichmond@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SCHLUE.jpg

Alex Schlue

Paraeducator
aschlue@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SHAW.jpg

Heidi Shaw

Master Degree icon M.A.
Paraeducator
hshaw@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

THOMPSON.jpg

Jamie Thompson

Paraeducator
jthompson@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

VON GRIES.jpg

Julie VonGries

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Paraeducator
jvongries@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

READING RECOVERY

LEATHERS.jpg

Jackie Leathers

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jleathers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

READING/TITLE 1

SPECIAL EDUCATION

DONDANVILLE.jpg

YOUTH MENTOR

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Assistant Superintendent's office. Contact Kathy Lowry for more information - klowry@bettendorf.k12.ia.us