Mathstudent225.jpg

Staff

The Grant Wood Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4 pm
Phone: (563) 359-8277 | Fax: (563) 359-5254

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 am
Student Day: 8:30 am - 3:20 pm

PRINCIPAL

CAIN.jpg

John Cain

masters_icon.jpg Ed.S.
Principal
jcain@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

ANGIENIELSEN.jpg

Angie Nielsen

Secretary
anielsen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

SarahScheetz.jpg

Sarah Scheetz

Secretary
sscheetz@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PRESCHOOL

KNOLL.jpg

Jordan Knoll

Teacher EC2
jknoll@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NELSON.jpg

Andrea KRAUSE

Teacher EC1
akrause@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

LATHAM.jpg

Angela Latham

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher KDG2
alatham@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LEHMAN.jpg

Jordann Lehman

Teacher KDG3
jlehman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PORTH.jpg

Carla Porth

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher KDG1
cporth@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

DEUTHMRS.jpg

Linda Deuth

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
ldeuth@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OSBORNE.jpg

Carol Osborne

Teacher
cosborne@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WACHAL.jpg

Joanna Wachal

Teacher
jwachal@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

2nd GRADE

GOGEL.jpg

Lisa Gogel

masters_icon.jpgM.A.
Teacher

lgogel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MCCOY.jpg

Heather McCoy

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
hmccoy@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MOSIER.jpg

Hillary Mosier

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
hmosier@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

BARTEL.jpg

Daniel Bartel

masters_icon.jpgM.A.
Teacher
dbartel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NICHOLS.jpg

Dana Nichols

Teacher
dnichols@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

4th GRADE

FLYNN.jpg

Erin Flynn

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Teacher
eflynn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WALLER.jpg

Beth Waller

Teacher
bwaller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

5th GRADE

MeganBlack.jpg

Megan Black

Teacher
mblack@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

AngieReiners.jpg

Angela Reiners

Teacher
areiners@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

LEATHERS.jpg

Jackie Leathers

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
jleathers@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ART

COMPUTER TECHNICIAN

COUNSELOR

EGYPTmissing-First Name.jpg

Egypt

Therapy Dog
Website

CUSTODIANS

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

Gronlund_Carol.jpg
melissamiller.jpg

ESL (English as a Second Language)

SCHERMERHORN.jpg

Amy Schermerhorn

ESL Tutor
aschermerhorn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

CLEVELANDSTEPHANIE.jpg

Stephanie Cleveland

masters_icon.jpg M.A.
Technology
scleveland@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LIBRARY/MEDIA CENTER

AmandaHuss.jpg

Amanda Huss

masters_icon.jpgM.A.
Teacher/Librarian

ahuss@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MENARD.jpg

Eleni Menard

Paraeducator
emenard@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS_Graciela.jpg

Graciela Burroughs

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

AbigailPlymale.jpg

Abigail Plymale

Vocal Music
aplymale@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NURSE (Health Services)

Leingang.jpg

Carol Leingang

masters_icon.jpg M.S.N.
charris@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

BOYCE STEINHAUSER.jpg

Laurie Boyce-Steinhauser

lbsteinhauser@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

DONAHUE.jpg

Dan Donahue

Pareducator
ddonahue@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

VON GRIES.jpg

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

READING/TITLE 1

SPECIAL EDUCATION

DONDANVILLE.jpg
RUPP.jpg

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us