GW Staff Photo on Learning Stairs

Staff

The Grant Wood Elementary School faculty & staff work together as a team to help meet the needs of all our students.

Office Hours: 7:30 am - 4 pm
Phone: (563) 359-8277 | Fax: (563) 359-5254

Breakfast Times: 8-8:25 am
Student Day: 8:30 am - 3:20 pm

PRINCIPAL

CAIN_JOHN.jpg

John Cain

masters_icon.jpg Ed.S.
Principal
jcain@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OFFICE

NIELSEN-ANGIE.jpg

Angie Nielsen

Secretary
anielsen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

BRODERICK_COURTNEY.jpg

Courtney Broderick

Secretary
cbroderick@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PRESCHOOL

KNOLL_JORDAN.jpg

Jordan Knoll

Teacher EC2
jknoll@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KRAUSE_ANDREA.jpg

Andrea Krause

Teacher EC1
akrause@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

KINDERGARTEN

LATHAM_ANGIE.jpg

Angela Latham

masters_icon.jpg MA
Teacher KDG2
alatham@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LEHMAN_JORDANN.jpg

Jordann Lehman

Teacher KDG3
jlehman@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

PORTH_CARLA.jpg

Carla Porth

masters_icon.jpg MA
Teacher KDG1
cporth@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

1st GRADE

NICHOLS_DANA.jpg

Dana Nichols

Teacher
dnichols@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

OSBORNE_CAROL.jpg

Carol Osborne

Teacher
cosborne@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WACHAL_JOANNA.jpg

Joanna Wachal

Teacher
jwachal@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

2nd GRADE

BALD_LISA.jpg

Lisa Bald

masters_icon.jpgMA
Teacher

lbald@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MCCOY-HEATHER-1.jpg

Heather McCoy

masters_icon.jpg MA
Teacher
hmccoy@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MOSIER_HILLARY.jpg

Hillary Mosier

masters_icon.jpg MA
Teacher
hmosier@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

3rd GRADE

BARTEL_DAN-1.jpg

Daniel Bartel

masters_icon.jpgMA
Teacher
dbartel@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

4th GRADE

CLARK-SMITH_TISHA.jpg

Tisha Clark-Smith

masters_icon.jpgMA
Teacher
tclark@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

FLYNN_ERIN.jpg

Erin Flynn

masters_icon.jpg MA
Teacher
eflynn@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WALLER-BETH.jpg

Beth Waller

Teacher
bwaller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

5th GRADE

BLACK_MEGAN.jpg

Megan Black

Teacher
mblack@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

WIATT_ANGIE.jpg

Angela Wiatt

Teacher
awaitt@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

ACADEMIC INTERVENTIONIST

ART

COUNSELOR

EGYPT.jpg

Egypt

Therapy Dog
Website

Ranger.jpg

Ranger

Therapy Dog

CUSTODIANS

ELP (Extended Learning Program)

ESL (English as a Second Language)

INSTRUCTIONAL COACH

CLEVELAND_STEPHANIE.jpg

Stephanie Cleveland

masters_icon.jpg MA
Technology
scleveland@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

LIBRARY/MEDIA CENTER

HUSS_AMANDA.jpg

Amanda Huss

masters_icon.jpgMA
Teacher/Librarian
ahuss@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MCQUILLEN_EVA.jpg

Eva McQuillen

Library Paraeducator
emcquillen@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

MUSIC

BURROUGHS-MISS.jpg

Graciela Burroughs

Orchestra
gburroughs@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

CALDERON-SARA.jpg

Sara Calderon

Orchestra
scalderon@betendorf.k12.ia.us

HIGGINS-CAYLE.jpg

Cayle Higgins

Vocal Music
chiggins@bettendorf.k12.ia.us
Website

NURSE Health Services Website

HARRIS-LEINGANG_CAROL.jpg

Carol Harris Leingang

masters_icon.jpg MSN
charris@bettendorf.k12.ia.us

NUTRITION SERVICES

OUTREACH

PARAEDUCATORS

HESSE_ELIZABETH.jpg

PHYSICAL EDUCATION

READING/TITLE 1

SPECIAL EDUCATION

This staff directory is shared as a convenience for students and parents. Staff emails are not be used for marketing or mass communication. Board policy 903.5 requires that all requests to distribute materials to go through the Communications Department. Contact Celeste Miller for more information - cmiller@bettendorf.k12.ia.us